Carrowmacbryan is in the Electoral Division of Easky West, in Civil Parish of Easky, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowmacbryan is Ceathrú Mhic Bhriain

Carrowmacbryan is on Carrowmacbryan.


It is located at 54° 17' 16" N, 9° 2' 7" W.


Carrowmacbryan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 9925th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 218th largest townland


Carrowmacbryan borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowmacbryan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowmacbryan was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Dec 2014 by NoelB.