Carrownrush is in the Electoral Division of Easky West, in Civil Parish of Easky, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrownrush is Ceathrú an Rois

Carrownrush is on Carrownrush.


It is located at 54° 17' 13" N, 9° 1' 10" W.


Carrownrush has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21185th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 422nd largest townland


Carrownrush borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownrush.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownrush in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownrush was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Dec 2014 by NoelB.