Mountbrown is in the Electoral Division of Aghagower North, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Mountbrown is Cnocán an Bhrúnaigh

Mountbrown is on Mountbrown.


It is located at 53° 46' 33" N, 9° 28' 51" W.


Mountbrown has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 23084th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1302nd largest townland


Mountbrown borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountbrown.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountbrown in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountbrown was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jun 2016 by Teester.